BVR on Tour: Tan-Rodriguez, Abdilla-Lopez duos win crowns

first_imgDon’t miss out on the latest news and information. Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard PLAY LIST 02:14Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard02:56NCRPO pledges to donate P3.5 million to victims of Taal eruption00:56Heavy rain brings some relief in Australia02:37Calm moments allow Taal folks some respite03:23Negosyo sa Tagaytay City, bagsak sa pag-aalboroto ng Bulkang Taal01:13Christian Standhardinger wins PBA Best Player award Rosales and Ebro, who are members of University of Santo Tomas’ deep beach volleyball pool, topped the Doromal sisters, 21-16, 21-15, to make it to the championship game.       Abdilla and Lopez scored a 21-18, 21-15 victory over Team Dreamwave’s Kevin Juban and Raphy Abanto to arrange a title duel with Guzman and Arbasto.Playing under brutal noontime heat, Guzman and Arbasto bested Jade Becaldo and Fort Llores, 21-13, 21-18.  Becaldo and Llores, who played together for the first time, achieved a podium finish.       Play stopped in the second set of the men’s championship match, as Guzman felt discomfort when the Abdilla-Lopez pair was leading, 15-12. The game eventually resumed, as Guzman tried to put up a valiant fight but to no avail.       The second leg of the beach volleyball circuit will be held at Santa Fe, Bantayan Island in Cebu on March 23-24.ADVERTISEMENT Nadine Lustre’s phone stolen in Brazil Gretchen Barretto’s daughter Dominique graduates magna cum laude from California college Rogue cops marked as Gamboa’s targets in his appointment as PNP chief Sports Related Videospowered by AdSparcRead Next Team Amazing Puerto Galera’s Bea Tan and Dij Rodriguez leads the women’s division winners of the BVR on Tour Amazing Puerto Galera Dreamwave Open.The pairs of Bea Tan and Dij Rodriguez and Ranran Abdilla and Jessie Lopez captured the women’s and men’s titles in the BVR on Tour Amazing Puerto Galera Dreamwave Open Sunday.Representing Team Amazing Puerto Galera, first-time BVR partners Tan and Rodriguez capped their debut with a masterful 21-15, 21-14 win over Team XentroMall’s Derie Rosales and MJ Ebro.      ADVERTISEMENT Japeth Aguilar wins 1st PBA Finals MVP award for Ginebra Eugenie Bouchard’s bid for Australian Open spot ends in qualifying Ginebra beats Meralco again to capture PBA Governors’ Cup title Tom Brady most dominant player in AFC championship history PBA D-League: Che’Lu routs Batangas-EAC Will you be the first P16 Billion Powerball jackpot winner from the Philippines? MOST READ Ginebra beats Meralco again to capture PBA Governors’ Cup title Abdilla and Lopez, also of Team Amazing Puerto Galera, fashioned out a 21-17, 21-14 victory over Team XentroMall’s KR Guzman and Krung Arbasto, for a perfect campaign.Finishing with a 4-0 record, Tan and Rodriguez overpowered Team Dreamwave’s Roma Joy and Roma Mae Doromal, 21-12, 21-13, earlier in the day.  FEATURED STORIESSPORTSGolden State Warriors sign Lee to multiyear contract, bring back ChrissSPORTSCoronation night?SPORTSThirdy Ravena gets‍‍‍ offers from Asia, Australian ball clubsTan and Rodriguez sustained their form in the final where they had everything clicking en route to the resounding win.Tan actually ruled the famed Oriental Mindoro resorts town for the second straight time, having won the Puerto Galera championship with Charo Soriano last year.        LATEST STORIES View commentslast_img read more

Read More »